Thorn Collar, Lace Collar – Illu Frito

Or 'The Thumbsuckers' This is a picture for everyone who wants to return to the womb...

For the last two Illu Fritos, I was so unhappy with what I had drawn, I did not submit >< But this week, I am okay with this drawing, maybe. I sucked my thumb for a horribly long time. I won’t say how long. But I remember how amazingly comforting it was to suck my thumb. I wish I could go back there, to those times. Just pour the bathtub full of water and sit in it and suck your thumb when you’re scared or down…. Go back to the womb. The first picture I saw of my kid in the womb, he was sucking his thumb too… Too bad prolonged thumb sucking fucks up your teeth AND your thumb. (I learned this the hard way….)

But yeah, that is my submission for the prompt ‘Return’.

In other mews, the Baby Nazgul will be officially celebrating his first year tomorrow ^__^. Wow, can you believe it? One year with the little soul-eater. It’s gone by so fast. Let’s review his skillz, shall we? He can rage poop. He can parkour (In fact, he has successfully parkoured into the kitchen and off of both flights of stairs..) and he can almost walk. He can say ‘yes’ in Russian and ‘Change my diaper now or I’ll fucking kill you and your unborn children’ in Nazgul.He has already attempted his first french kiss with a man at the age of seven months, which is how I knew he was, indeed, my son.

Thank you to everyone who came to the unofficial birthday at Aunt Paintblotch’s…. and for all the presents and the baby bath soap I will be using while I sit in the bath tub and suck my thumb and read my lesbian zombie book be using to bathe the little curly brace. It was wonderful to see all you moofs. Have a great week and Happy April to all. <3

17 responses to “Thorn Collar, Lace Collar – Illu Frito

  1. I never get around to finishing the Ill. Fri thingies. I mean I probably did it only twice and I always feel its not good enough.
    I’m probably too competitive.

  2. Beautiful lines, love your header too :)

  3. Oh yeah, former thumb-sucker also…
    Tension and comfort, it’s beautiful Moof.

  4. Beautiful and just a tad creepy, but only because one of them lost the pretty cuff covering the spot where her neck was stitched back together! I believe I can say with confidence that it does not seem to get boring around here. Love the faces, the hair and the great color. And yeah, I’m not saying how long I went, either.

  5. This is beautiful, comforting..and… because it’s you…discomforting at the same time. I love the shapes occuring between the figures.

  6. Never sucked on my thumbs. Was just never that interesting for me, I guess.
    As a matter of fact, with the exception of some lucky ladies (if you know what I mean), I never sucked on anyone else’s thumb either.

    Btw, I think you mistyped Paintblotch, actually, I’m SURE you mistyped it. I’m just sayin’.

    I miss desert trips. They make me feel special. They make me feel like I can do something that not many others can. That would be my comfort-zone, if you ask me. Just gimme a backpack with some supplies, a good sleeping bag, a tent, and enough wood for night fayah! All you need to do, after that, is leave me be for a couple of days.

    Random? Yes!

    • Oh no… you’re right! PATIN blotch! I think my eye sight is getting worse. Oh well, I fixed it, thanks for pointing it out.
      I would love to go to the desert right now… desert… back pack and fayah!!

  7. Hiya
    For some reason I don’t instantly get your updates emailed to me. It peeves me cause I am following someone now who posts a billion times a minute an I sometimes miss posts from moof. Great sketch. Love your work. M

    • Dear MB-
      Yes, I think WP might have gone full retard– from some reason, I now get two emails for every one comment >< But it's also why I don't follow a majority of people–I don't want to be bombed by emails… :D But you know I will always make my rounds to come see your ladies <3 <3

  8. This is a fabulous drawing ~ and my, you have been busy! Sucking thumbs was just the best, especially if you had a “boo-boo” (ie. stinky old hanky thing) to rub up against your nose at the same time.

    • Boo-boo! Is that what they’re called in your area of the world? I called it paradise :D Yes, the stinky old blanket hah. I had one of those too… and an old pillow I dragged around until I was like, eight. To the embarassment and horror of my mother (at that time, we were using mostly public transportation to get around…) But thumb + ‘boo-boo’… can there ever be greater security than that? I don’t think so…

Leave a Reply

