It Is Easier for a Camel to Pass Through the Eye of a Needle…

…than it is for a woman who draws a sphincter on Jesus’s face to enter the Kingdom of God.

Mark said that, right?

Image

A citizen’s (a)restoration. [I've now looked at this picture at least ten times, and it still makes me laugh out loud. Each. And every. Time.]

Okay, so I don’t want to make fun of this lady too much because it’s in bad taste and I’ll probably do something 40 times as stupid when I’m old, but seriously. Just when you think you have seen every screwed up thing under the sun, God’s like, nope. N00b. Cast your eyes on this, my son.

Ever look at an age-old fresco at your local religious watering hole and think, what a pity that the higher ups do not take better care of their treasures and maybe I should just save them some time and money and repaint that bad-boy myself?

Nope. Me neither.

But apparently an elderly lady in Borja, Spain had exactly that idea when she decided to ‘restore’ a fresco in her town’s church. I guess after a while she stepped back and had the ‘holy shit, something has gone horribly horribly wrong with this drawing’ moment. (Happens to everyone, god knows I have those anti-ephiphanies all the time.) Having evaluated that Jesus now had Pikachu eyes and a butthole for a mouth, she promptly turned herself in to local authorities.

Hey, at least she had a sense of artistic responsibility about the issue…

9 responses to “It Is Easier for a Camel to Pass Through the Eye of a Needle…

  1. all day yesterday this was all over the internet, but every time i see it I laugh, but them i also kind of hate that woman. The papers keep saying ‘good intentions’ but come on. seriously. she needs some penance for this.

  2. Oh my goodness! I like your take on it ;)

  3. Hard to believe how this transformed…
    It is indeed sad. But funny!

Leave a Reply

